x

Get your

€ 10,- voucher

Simply subscribe to our newsletter

Thank you very much for signing up, they have been saved.
You will receive your voucher by e-mail.
You are already registered!

There was an error!

Do not worry, of course you can unsubscribe again at any time!
You can find our data protection declaration here.
 
DE | EN | NL

The Kaiserblick Rooms & Prices Cuisine Wellness Kaiser Spa Active holiday Service Contact
Show content

Hiking trails & tips
in the Kaiser Mountains

Discover nature from its most beautiful side and breathe fresh mountain air.

The Wilder Kaiser region is full of hiking trails and panoramic tours for the whole family. Even the very smallest hikers will have lots of fun here! You can start leisurely from our Hotel Kaiserblick in the direction of natural surroundings, or you can drive to the special starting points of the various hiking trails and then set off on your adventure. Whether it is along the Hartkaiserweg trail up to Ellmi’s Zauberwelt, or a complete day hike on the Elferweg trail, the surrounding region offers tours ranging from 1 hour up to 5 exhaustive hours.

We’ll gladly inform you about possible tours and excursion destinations!

Day hike on the Elferweg trail

Embedded in the magnificent mountain backdrop of the Wilder Kaiser, this high-altitude hiking trail is waiting with unique views for young and old. Set off at the top station of the Hartkaiser cable car and hike across through Ellmi’s Zauberwelt, the playground park at 1,550 metres above sea level. After that, follow Panorama Trail No. 11 (distinguished with the Austrian seal of quality for hiking trails) towards Brandstadl. On a total of about 13 kilometres you hike uphill in unspoiled natural surroundings through meadows and forests, and pass idyllically situated Tyrolean huts such as the Schwendteralm or the Botenalm. After that you can comfortable reach the valley with the Astberg chairlift. Attention: don’t forget a hearty snack for the mountains!

Walking time: 7:45 h
Difficulty: medium

> Show hiking map

Panoramic hike Brandstadl - Hochsöll

The panoramic hike from Brandstadl in Scheffau up to Hexenwasser in Söll is ideally arranged for families. The route itself is not too challenging and can be managed in a day of leisurely hiking. The panoramic hike also provides perfect variety with the worlds of adventure. So you are guaranteed not to be bored while hiking!

Starting point is the KaiserWelt Scheffau on the Brandstadl and further via Filzalmsee to Söll and Hexenwasser. This is an adventurous hike for families with a fantastic panoramic view! 

Walking time: 3:30 h
Difficulty: easy

> Show hiking map

Sonnseitrunde (“Sunny Side Tour”)

The adventure hiking trail in Ellmau

The adventure hike from Ellmau village towards the Wilder Kaiser via tail no. 14 up to Wochenbrunner Alm is the first vantage point stage in the Kaiser Mountains. Tank up on energy at the Ellmau “Stone Circle” and make leisurely stop for refreshments at the alpine hut Riedlhütte. There are numerous special features along the trail. Stags, deer and mountain goats can be marvelled at Wochenbrunner Alm. Energy can be replenished at the Ellmau Stone Circle, which features a special array of stones. And maybe you can try to build a "Stoamandl" (cairn).

Along the trail you’ll hike past the Koglerbauer farmstead, which features award-winning llamas, and you can experience the exotic animals up close in the mountains.

Walking time: 4:15 h
Difficulty: medium


> Show hiking map

Rübezahlschnitzweg
(trail featuring carved figures of the mountain spirit known as Rübezahl)

Family hike over Austria’s longest carved-figure hiking trail

The hike leads from Hartkaiser to the Rübezahlalm alpine pasture & hut. It is a popular excursion destination open year-round and known to many people due to numerous radio & television broadcasts. Austria’s longest carved-figure hiking trail is about 3 km long, and the walking time is 1 hour. On this hike you’ll be surrounded by 22 carved figures which have been personally carved by Gerhard Salvenmoser, the proprietor of the Rübezahlalm, with a chainsaw.

Once you arrive above you’ll find yourself in Ellmi’s magical world at Hartkaiser. Ellmi invites the kids to go on a treasure hunt in the magical forest! If you take a break at the Rübezahlalm, a Rübezahl playground with a toadstool for climbing, locomotive turnip and “Rübekrokofantil” are top features for the kids.


Walking time: 1:00 h
Difficulty: easy

Rübezahlalm
Rübezahlschnitzweg

Rehbach Gorge family hike

The wildly romantic Rehbach Gorge above the village of Scheffau is a genuine attraction for any visitor. The hiking path in the forest leads over a stream to the Rehbach Gorge entrance.

You walk up the steep path hewn from rough stones to reach suspension bridges at small waterfalls and a short, illuminated mining gallery from the 16th century that features beautiful aragonite sinters.


Walking time: 1:30 h
Difficulty: easy


> Show hiking map

Hotel Kaiserblick****superior

Your feel-good oasis
directly at the Wilder Kaiser

4 nights
from € 526,-

Romantic days II

Package bookable: 29th June– 21st December 2019
incl. feel-good & wellness package, …


7 nights
from € 1.015,-

Cosy Days I

Package bookable: 29th June– 21st December 2019
incl. feel-good & wellness package, …


 
HOTEL KAISERBLICK****superior
T +43 (0) 5358 2230 od. 2236
Familie Künig . Kirchbichl 5 . 6352 Ellmau . Österreich


SOCIAL MEDIA
KAISERBLICK-APP
Install now for free
   
+43 (0) 5358 2230 od. 2236
|
office@kaiserblick.at

x

Sichern Sie sich Ihren

€ 10,- Gutschein

Abonnieren Sie einfach unseren Newsletter

Vielen Dank für Ihre Anmeldung, sie wurden gespeichert.
Ihren Gutschein bekommen Sie per E-Mail zugesendet.
Sie sind bereits eingetragen!

Es trat ein Fehler auf!

Machen Sie sich keine Sorge, Sie können sich natürlich jederzeit wieder abmelden!
Sie finden unsere Datenschutzerklärung hier.
 
DE | EN | NL

Das Kaiserblick Zimmer & Preise Kulinarium Wellness Kaiser-Spa Aktivurlaub Service Kontakt
Inhalte einblenden

Wanderwege & Tipps
im Kaisergebirge

Die Natur von ihrer schönsten Seite entdecken und dabei frische Bergluft schnuppern.

Die Region Wilder Kaiser ist voller Wanderwege und Panoramatouren für die ganze Familie. Selbst die Kleinsten werden hier eine Menge Spaß haben! Starten Sie gemütlich von unserem Hotel Kaiserblick ausgehend in Richtung Natur oder fahren Sie zu den speziellen Ausgangspunkten der unterschiedlichen Wanderwege und schon kann Ihr Abenteuer losgehen. Ob entlang des Hartkaiserwegs hinauf zu Ellmi’s Zauberwelt, oder einer kompletten Tageswanderung am Elferweg – die umliegende Region hält Touren von 1 Stunde bis zu ausgiebigen 5 Stunden bereit.

Gerne informieren wir Sie über mögliche Touren und Ausflugsziele!

Tageswanderung am Elferweg

Eingebettet in die herrliche Bergkulisse des Wilden Kaisers wartet diese Höhenwanderung mit einmaligen Ausblicken für Groß und Klein auf. Los geht‘s bei der Bergstation der Hartkaiserbahn und quer durch Ellmi’s Zauberwelt, den Spielepark auf 1.550 Metern. Anschließend folgen Sie dem mit dem österreichischen Wandergütesiegel ausgezeichneten Panoramaweg Nr. 11 Richtung Brandstadl. Auf insgesamt ca. 13 Kilometern wandern Sie in unberührter Natur bergauf, bergab durch Wiesen und Wälder und passieren idyllisch gelegene Tiroler Hütten wie die Schwendteralm oder die Botenalm. Das Tal erreichen Sie im Anschluss bequem mit der Astbergbahn. Achtung: Zünftige Bergjause nicht vergessen!

Gehzeit: 7:45 h
Schwierigkeit: mittel


> Wanderkarte anzeigen

Panoramawanderung Brandstadl - Hochsöll

Die Panoramawanderung vom Brandstadl in Scheffau bis zum Hexenwasser in Söll ist ideal für Familien ausgelegt. Die Route an sich ist nicht zu anspruchsvoll und gemütlich in einem Tag zu schaffen. Noch dazu bietet die Panoramawanderung die perfekte Abwechslung mit den Erlebniswelten. So wird unterwegs garantiert keine Langeweile aufkommen!

Ausgangspunkt ist die KaiserWelt Scheffau auf dem Brandstadl und weiter über den Filzalmsee nach Söll zum Hexenwasser. Eine erlebnisreiche Wanderung für Familien mit tollem Panoramablick.

Gehzeit: 3:30 h
Schwierigkeit: leicht


> Wanderkarte anzeigen

Sonnseitrunde

Der Erlebniswanderweg in Ellmau

Die Erlebniswanderung vom Ellmauer Dorf in Richtung des Wilden Kaisers via dem Weg Nr.14 hinauf zur Wochenbrunner Alm, der ersten Aussichtsetage im Kaisergebirge. Beim Ellmauer Steinkreis Energie tanken und einer gemütlichen Einkehr in der Riedlhütte. Entlang des Weges ergeben sich zahlreiche Besonderheiten. Bei der Wochenbrunner Alm können Hirsche, Rehe und Bergziegen im Wildpark besichtigt werden. Am Ellmauer Steinkreis mit seiner besondern Anordnung der Steinen kann Kraft getankt werden und vielleicht versuchen Sie sich am Bau eines "Stoamandl".

Entlang des Weges wandern Sie vorbei am Koglerbauer mit seinen vielfach ausgezeichneten Lamas und können die exotischen Tiere in den Bergen hautnah erleben.

Gehzeit: 4:15 h
Schwierigkeit: mittel


> Wanderkarte anzeigen

Rübezahlschnitzweg

Familienwanderung über Österreichs längsten Schnitzfigurenwanderweg

Der Wanderweg führt vom Hartkaiser zur Rübezahlalm. Die Alm ist ein ganzjährig beliebtes Ausflugsziel und durch zahlreiche Rundfunk- und Fernsehsendungen bekannt. Österreichs längster Schnitzfiguren-Wanderweg ist ca. 3 km lang, die Gehzeit begträgt 1 Stunde. Auf dieser Wanderung sind Sie von 22 Schnitzfiguren umgeben, die eigenhändig von Rübezahlalm-Wirt Gerhard Salvenmoser mit der Motorsäge geschnitzt worden sind.

Oben angekommen befinden Sie sich in Ellmi's magischer Zauberwelt am Hartkaiser. Ellmi lädt die Kinder zu einer Schatzsuche im magischen Wald ein! Wenn Sie bei der Rübezahlalm eine Pause einlegen gibt es für die Kleinen einen Rübezahlspielplatz mit Kletterfliegenpilz, Lokomorübe und Rübekrokofantil.


Gehzeit: 1:00 h
Schwierigkeit: leicht

Rübezahlalm
Rübezahlschnitzweg

Rehbachklamm-Familienwanderung

Die Rehbachschlucht oberhalb des Ortes mit der wildromantischen Klamm ist für jeden Besucher von Scheffau eine echte Attraktion. Der Wanderpfad im Wald führt über den Bach bis zum Eingang der Rehbachklamm.

Über den Steig aus roh behauenen Steinen gelangt man hinauf zu Hängebrücken an kleinen Wasserfällen und zu einem kurzen, beleuchteten Bergbaustollen aus dem 16. Jahrhundert, der noch schöne Versinterungen aus Argonit aufweist.


Gehzeit: 1:30 h
Schwierigkeit: leicht


> Wanderkarte anzeigen

Das Hotel Kaiserblick****superior

Ihre Wohlfühloase
direkt beim Wilden Kaiser

4 Nächte
ab € 526,-

Kuscheltage II

Paket buchbar von 29. Juni - 21. Dezember 2019
inkl. Wohlfühl- & Wellnesspaket, ...


7 Nächte
ab € 1.015,-

Kuscheltage I

Paket buchbar von 29. Juni - 21. Dezember 2019
inkl. Wohlfühl- & Wellnesspaket, ...


 
DAS HOTEL KAISERBLICK****superior
T +43 (0) 5358 2230 od. 2236
Familie Künig . Kirchbichl 5 . 6352 Ellmau . Österreich


SOCIAL MEDIA
KAISERBLICK-APP
Jetzt kostenlos installieren
   
+43 (0) 5358 2230 od. 2236
|
office@kaiserblick.at